fbpx
BERTEIG Learning Events: GUARANTEED TO RUN | 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
Upcoming Learning Events

3275+ Testimonials

  • Better

    Jerry is a positive and upbeat facilitator. Really appreciate his genuine approach to teaching.

    July 21, 2021

    Team Kanban Practitioner® (TKP) Estevan, SK, Canada

    Sangeeta Gupta

    Manager

    Saskatchewan Health Authority

  • The Best

    It's great, and I highly recommend this course.

    July 20, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Mississauga, ON, Canada

    Bianca Sganzerla

  • Better

    Such a rewarding learning experience !

    July 20, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Stella Capo

    Hr business partner

    Roche

  • Better

    I appreciated how well thought out everything was, despite being virtual. We covered a lot of content and Jerry instructed and guided us like the pro he is. TIme flew by when we were breaking out into smaller groups to put theories and ideas into practice. I'm looking forward to taking everything I've learned back to the teams I work with. The difficult part will be practicing self-restraint and tackle one thing at a time 😀

    July 17, 2021

    Kanban System Design® (KMPI) Brampton, ON, Canada

    Irma Francis

    Agile Lead

    Prodigy Education

  • Better

    Fantastic course, Thanks Jerry for your thorough & practical approach to training!

    July 16, 2021

    Kanban System Design® (KMPI) Woodbridge, ON, Canada

    Rick Judge

    Director

    JCG

  • Better

    Excellent course for establishing a foundational understanding of the Kanban method. Practical simulations and exercises let you leave with the tools and skills needed to begin applying Kanban to improve productivity immediately...

    July 16, 2021

    Kanban System Design® (KMPI) Winnipeg, MB, Canada

    Rolf Oswald

    AVP Program Management Office, I&O

    Canada Life

  • I really enjoyed the passion of the instructors Mishkin and David and the experience and examples they shared. The online tools they used during the course and breakout groups were very useful and easy to use.

    July 14, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Scarborough, ON, Canada

    Alex Wong

    Manager, Business Analysis

    Fundserv Inc.

  • Better

    I highly recommend this course. The instructors are incredibly knowledgeable and personable. The hands on format of the course really helps you absorb and retain the concepts taught during the course. Thank you!

    July 14, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Sonia Furtado

    PM/BA/PO

    Fundserv Inc.

  • Better

    I learned so much more than I thought I would. As a BA working on Agile teams, and as a Certified Scrum Master, I thought a lot of the information would be review for me but wearing the hat of a different role (Product Owner) put an entirely different spin on everything I thought I knew. I have new skills that I can take back to facilitate success in my current role(s) in addition to the foundations of being a Product Owner.

    July 14, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Ottawa, ON, Canada

    Darcie Birdsell

    Senior BA

    Self employed

  • Better

    Great course with David and Mishkin. Very fast paced with a lot of content to consume in just 2 days.

    July 14, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Paris, ON, Canada

    Jennifer Johnson

    Sr BI Consultant

    The Cooperators

  • Better

    Berteig CSPO course is helpful as it presents organized way of handling Projects in PO Role

    July 14, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Mississauga, ON, Canada

    Kathy Zielinski

    Compliance Intelligence Lead

    Roche

  • Better

    Really enjoyed the course, presented high level concepts in a practical and valuable way.

    July 14, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Rebecca Filart

    Product Owner

    Canada Post Corporation

  • Better

    This was a great 1-day course that helps you get the required knowledge you need to start

    July 09, 2021

    Team Kanban Practitioner® (TKP) Winnipeg, MB, Canada

    Abiola Njoku

    Delivery Leader

    Canada Life

  • Better

    Excellent course! Fun and Engaging!

    July 08, 2021

    Team Kanban Practitioner® (TKP) London, ON, Canada

    April Warren

    Project Manager

    Canada Life

  • The Best

    Thank you Mishkin, and the course helped me gain an amazing insight into the process of using the Scrum Methodology

    July 07, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Mississauga, ON, Canada

    Sandra Fernandes

    Data Management

    Hoffman La Roche

  • The Best

    The CSM course was thoughtful, engaging, and challenging. Mishkin was an enthusiastic and helpful instructor. The use of a simulation gave us an excellent chance to work with a variety of techniques, learn how to quickly solve problems, and collaborate with others. I feel inspired and equipped to take what I've learned, and apply it in my workplace.

    July 07, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) London, ON, Canada

    Moragh Crossley

    Scrum Master & Frontend Developer

    tbk Creative

  • Better

    This course was exactly what i was looking for and can't wait to take others

    July 07, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Irina Osorio

    Manager

    CIBC

  • The Best

    This course will adequately prepare an individual for working with the fundamentals of the scrum framework. The activities were enjoyable and give a great experience for practicing the scrum techniques. Greatly enjoyed Mishkin's teaching style.

    July 07, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Derek Wayne

    Software Architect/Product Owner

    Acquire Agency

  • Better

    Amazing course. Good hands-on experience and the instructor had willingness to answer any real world and hypothetical situations.

    July 07, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Scarborough, ON, Canada

    Christopher Boothe

    QA Manager

    MIIPE

  • The Best

    Well paced and engaging experience.

    July 07, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Nirmalkumar Patel

    Senior Consultant/Developer

    BDO Canada

  • The Best

    Amazing workshop!

    July 07, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Mississauga, ON, Canada

    Baraa Fattal

    Executive Manager

    B&C Sales Consulting

  • Better

    The information in Find Focus - Dealing with Slackers, Idiots and Subversives micro-learning event was most relevant to me as a manager. My communication skills will improve as a result of this micro-learning event. I look forward to advanced courses or workshops in this area.

    July 01, 2021

    Find- Focus - Dealing with Slackers, Idiots and Subversives in Agile Teams (ML-DSIS) Port-of-spain, 05, Trinidad and Tobago

    Reishma Sankar

    Manager and Technical Officer

    Ministry of Agriculture, Land and Fisheries of Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

  • Better

    Great Kanban System Design course with lots of participant interaction. The instructor was Awesome!

    June 25, 2021

    Kanban System Design® (KMPI) Charlottetown, PE, Canada

    Geoff Murray

    User Experience Designer

    Veterans Affairs

  • Better

    Jerry did a really solid job of teaching the Kanban System Design material.

    June 24, 2021

    Kanban System Design® (KMPI) Charlottetown, PE, Canada

    Chris MacDougall

    team lead

    vac

  • Better

    This Kanban System Design gave a good understanding and explanation of how Kanban boards were developed and how to utilize them within our current work space. The pace was good, Jerry was easy to hear and understand, and the online learning techniques were also easy to use and collaborate on with my team members.

    June 24, 2021

    Kanban System Design® (KMPI) Charlottetown, PE, Canada

    Claire Hickey

    Product Owner

    Veterans Affairs

  • Better

    I was looking for ways to increase my team's performance, the Advanced Certified Scrum Master material and rich discussions we had during training helped me discover new areas I can explore with the team and dig deeper and show them their hidden potential and capabilities.

    June 24, 2021

    Advanced Certified ScrumMaster® (ACSM) Pickering, ON, Canada

    Imad Sidani

    Scrum Master

    CIBC

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Product Owner course was extremely informative and I look forward to incorporating these practices into our scrum team.

    June 19, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Ayr, ON, Canada

    Brittany Lachowich

    Product Owner

    LifeWorks (formerly Morneau Shepell)

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Product Owner was a very interactive class and David and Mishkin did a great job engaging everyone throughout the course and sharing/discussing agile concepts with class participants.

    June 18, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Vancouver, WA, United States

    Catherine Vargas

    Product Owner

    LifeWorks (formerly Morneau Shepell)

  • Better

    Great course and material! If you don't know how to build a product, take an action and take this Certified Scrum Product Owner. After the course, you will be able to create a product roadmap and give it to your team for implementation.

    June 18, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Vadym Shablytskyi

    Software Delivery Manager

    ITW Consulting

  • Better

    Pleased with the high quality of the material. Many solid and real world takeaways.

    June 18, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Ottawa, ON, Canada

    Bryan Eburne

    Administrator, Registrar's Office

    Algonquin College

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Product Owner course brings the Scrum Framework to life. Effective learning using the hands on learn-by-doing approach.

    June 18, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Aurora, ON, Canada

    Vince Cavaliere

    Director, Business Operations

    Fundserv

  • Better

    Well organized Certified Scrum Master learning event and good discussions.

    June 16, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Rockwood, ON, Canada

    John Shi

    Technical Product Management

    Roche

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Master course was engaging and went by very quickly. Learned so much in just a couple of days! Loved the expertise shared by our instructors, they are obviously very good at what they do.

    June 16, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Ottawa, ON, Canada

    Kim Cable

    Tech Solutions Consultant

    MNP

  • Better

    Great Certified Scrum Master

    June 15, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Pittsburgh, PA, United States

    Kevin Elliott

    Senior manager

    Cibc

  • The Best

    10/10 very in-depth Certified Scrum Master for future and existing Scrum masters

    June 15, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Brampton, ON, Canada

    Harjan Thandi

    Sr. Analyst

    Loblaw Companies Limited

  • The Best

    As with other courses I have attended at Berteig, the Team Kanban Practitioner material was presented in a fun and interactive way that made the concepts easy to grasp and be readily applicable to my daily work.

    June 08, 2021

    Team Kanban Practitioner® (TKP) Ajax, ON, Canada

    Alex Biliski

    Business Systems Analyst

    McMaster University

  • The Best

    My instructor, Mishkin Berteig was excellent. The material were very informative, he was engaging and answered our questions. I would definitely recommend his Advanced Certified Scrum Product Owner.

    June 07, 2021

    Advanced Certified Scrum Product Owner® (ACSPO) Milton, ON, Canada

    Thierry Kaseba

    Associate Product Manager

    RBC

  • Better

    Very good Certified Scrum Master

    June 04, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Vipulkumar Patel

    sr application developer

    cibc

  • Better

    Amazing Certified Scrum Master led by amazing facilitatorS!

    June 03, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Jasbir Deol

    Consultant

    BMO

  • The Best

    The Certified Scrum Master was a great course with lots of practice. Great opportunity to learn from instructors and other participants

    June 03, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Winnipeg, MB, Canada

    Margaret-Anne Morrison

    Sr Project Manager

    North ridge Financial Corp

  • Better

    Thanks Jerry and team for the great Kanban Management Professionals training and organization!

    June 02, 2021

    Kanban Systems Improvement® (KMPII) Mississauga, ON, Canada

    Hugo Medeiros

    Agile Coach

    Capital One

  • The Best

    The Certified Scrum Master training provided by Berteig is insightful. Pre-work ensured that participants understood basic Scrum knowledge prior to the training. Actual training focused on hands-on simulation which was highly engaging and challenging. I am on a better path on my journey to Scrum.

    June 02, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Oshawa, ON, Canada

    Dianne Cuan

    Agile Leader / Portfolio Analyst

    American Express

  • The Best

    Having attended the KMP1 course (Kanban System Design), I came to KMP2 (Kanban System Improvement) with high expectations - and Jerry absolutely did not disappoint! He always gives tons of practical examples from real-world scenarios that cover more than just software development. I now feel armed with a significant toolkit that will help me implement Kanban (successfully) in my organization. Thanks again, Jerry!

    June 02, 2021

    Kanban Systems Improvement® (KMPII) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Emily McGivney

    Agile Adoption Manager

    RBC

  • Better

    Valuable, practical Certified Scrum Master with lots of simulations!

    June 02, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Lake Bluff, IL, United States

    Kelly Rapaport

    Sr Bus Analyst

    Medline

  • Better

    The Berteig Certified Scrum Master is a good course for anyone interested in Scrum, for those who really enjoy hands on work and experience.

    June 02, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Vancouver, BC, Canada

    Ivo Wright

    Rotational Program - Scrum Master Currently

    Mackenzie Investments

  • The Best

    This Certified Scrum Master was excellent. Perfectly timeboxed. Good techniques and to the point

    June 02, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Mississauga, ON, Canada

    Shoji Thomas

    QA Analyst

    Ceridian

  • The Best

    Miskin Berteig is an excellent instructor! In terms of both knowledge of Scrum and his practical experience, he makes Scrum easy and fun to learn!!

    June 02, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Mississauga, ON, Canada

    Steve Chambers

    Project Manager

    Exeevo

  • Better

    Amazing Certified Scrum Master! Very well facilitated!

    June 02, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Brampton, ON, Canada

    Jasbir Deol

    Process Improvement

    BMO

  • Better

    Overall happy with the Kanban Management Professionals. I was able to get ideas on how improvements can be made to our existing Kanban systems. Recommendation to add more examples / scenarios to the Day 2 session to be able to relate to the recommendations[in case you don't have existing practices in your own organization]

    June 02, 2021

    Kanban Systems Improvement® (KMPII) Surrey, BC, Canada

    Deepika Jagdev

    Functional Analyst

    TransLink

  • Better

    I highly recommend this Certified Scrum Product Owner, with Berteig, to team looking to apply Scrum to their development process. The in-class exercises are extremely effective, and the instructors, David and Mishkin have a wealth of knowledge to share.

    May 27, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Kitchener, ON, Canada

    Erik Miranda

    Principal Engineer

    Kaleidescape Canada, Inc

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Product Owner Course was very effective in workshopping the primary role and responsibilities of a product owner. There was great collaboration and a lot of hands-on practice throughout the course.

    May 27, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Jennifer Paddle

    Senior Business Analyst/Product Owner

    Fundserv

  • The Best

    Well thought out Certified Scrum Product Owner. Very thought provoking as well as teaching of concrete tools.

    May 27, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Waterloo, ON, Canada

    Nathan Forster

    Hardware Manager

    Kaleidescape

  • The Best

    The Agile Software Developer was a great course -- the material was relevant, well-presented and interesting. The course leader (Pedram) was engaging and really knew the topic well, as was clear from some of the extended discussions we had.

    May 25, 2021

    Agile Software Developer (ASD) Hamilton, ON, Canada

    Michael Clase

    Senior Software Engineer

    Kaleidescape

  • The Best

    The Team Kanban Practitioner training helped me to derive valuable insights into how my work could be reimagined for better collaboration and efficiency.

    May 23, 2021

    Team Kanban Practitioner® (TKP) Whitby, ON, Canada

    Mary Kay

    Process & Communications Management

    CIBC

  • Better

    Berteig Certified Scrum Master training was educational and fun. A pleasant and engaging way to learn.

    May 19, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Brampton, ON, Canada

    Christian Nowzari

    Senior Test Coordinator

    Individual

  • Better

    I found the CSM training course to be very informative and the trainers, Mishkin Berteig and Jerry Doucett were extremely well informed and knowledgeable. They kept the material stimulating and interesting throughout the two day course. I recommend this course to all who would like to expand their knowledge on the Scrum Master role as well as generally on the SCRUM framework. -Miika Hasanen

    May 19, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Oakville, ON, Canada

    Miika Hasanen

    Director, QA and Implementation Services

    First National Financial LP

  • Better

    I'm excited getting this Certified Scrum Master, it helps me to be much clear of the Scrum Master roles.

    May 19, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Scarborough, ON, Canada

    Weifeng Zhang

    Team Lead

    Altus Group

  • Better

    Jerry clarifies on my level of need

    May 19, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Regina, SK, Canada

    Tammie Helgason

    Business Analyst

    Innovation Credit Union

  • The Best

    The interaction and engagement was above expectations and a good way to learn SCRUM beyond theory.

    May 19, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Markham, ON, Canada

    Mohammed Ur Rahman

    Senior Application Developer

    ADP

  • Better

    I recommend that anyone take this Certified Scrum Master who is interested in Scrum.

    May 19, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) York, ON, Canada

    Jamie Lefkovics

    Program Management Lead

    Zayo Group

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Master course was fun!

    May 19, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Ricardo Ferreira

    Senior Project Manager

    Questrade

  • Better

    Team Kanban Practitioner is a fantastic certification for those new to Kanban and to those who have working experience seeking the certification. This has been a valuable investment. Jerry is a fantastic instructor!

    May 12, 2021

    Team Kanban Practitioner® (TKP) Woodbridge, ON, Canada

    Rick Judge

    Director / Consultant

    JCG Inc.

  • Better

    Our group really enjoyed this online Certified Scrum Product Owner. I gained a lot of great knowledge and really had fun! It was a great team bonding experience as well.

    May 10, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Swift Current, SK, Canada

    Javed Ali

    Project Manager

    Innovation Credit Union

  • Better

    I've gained a better understanding of the agile framework, how all the components fit together and where the product owner has the most influence towards success

    May 10, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) New York, NY, United States

    Carolyn Smyth

    Product Owner

    Sun Life

  • The Best

    Classes were on time, the instructors were very well versed in the subject matter and material. Excellent communication in and outside of the classes; I felt like you were my partners in this first step to becoming a Scrum Master in my organization. I have attended MANY courses on various subjects and practices over the years, this one was the best I've ever attended!

    May 09, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Jeff Terrell

    Technical Project Manager

    Loblaw

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Product Owner course was very well conducted especially in a virtual setting. I feel that I was able to learn a great deal and have much more confidence in my knowledge and abilities.

    May 07, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Richmond Hill, ON, Canada

    Sarfaraz Ahmad

    Project Officer

    Canada Post Corporation

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Master course was perfectly designed for any professional to learn about Scrum Master Role and Responsibilities. The simulation activities are really good to illustrate those while working with a small group of trainees. What I enjoyed most was the practical and real life examples shared by the trainer and trainees. Also, Mishkin is very open to discussions and questions so it creates that environment to be transparent and open. Thank you for such an amazing learning experience !!

    May 06, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Brampton, ON, Canada

    Navpreet Kaur

    Senior Product Analyst

    Loblaw Companies Limited

  • The Best

    I was able to understand how to use SCRUM in a non-IT environment in any business. For me, it was unique since my first experience as a SCRUM Master was in a virtual setting, with a group I met for the first time and we bonded! The Berteig instructions and learning material are comprehensive and easy to understand. I recommend this Certified Scrum Master for personal development to be respectful and fluid in any environment.

    May 05, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Milton, ON, Canada

    Tiyani Rajasingham

    EA to President & CEO / Canadian Network Enabling Team

    Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

  • Better

    Great experience! Learning scrum is easy but practicing it is difficult. The simulation in this Certified Scrum Master was very beneficial in overcoming the obstacles of bringing scrum to the real world.

    May 05, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Denver, CO, United States

    Anthony Raymond

    Scrum Master

    Zayo Group

  • Better

    From a non-Scrum user perspective, this Certified Scrum Master has provided a clear understanding of the Scrum Master processes.

    May 04, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Hamilton, ON, Canada

    Linda Cain

    Project Manager

    Finastra

  • Better

    The instructors were great very knowledgeable, provided a lot of information and opportunities to perform tasks ourselves.

    April 22, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Mississauga, ON, Canada

    Yvette Pillay

    Technical Lead

    First National Financial

  • Better

    Nice , interactive , very useful

    April 22, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Mississauga, ON, Canada

    Ali Al-Bahrani

    Software development

    OpenText

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Master course was very entertaining. When you think two full 8 hour days of just learning you think about it being very dry or hard to stay engaged. The presenters did a very good job keeping everyone involved and active. The lessons learned during this course will directly relate to my team and I already have ideas on areas that we can improve. I think overall this course will help me and my team work much quicker and be more flexible to changes

    April 22, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Milton, ON, Canada

    Terence Samuel

    Scrum Master - Developer

    Opentext

  • Better

    All my answers were answered promptly and received some amazing advice to solve problems faced in our Scrum team. The course is structured to work really well in a virtual environment.

    April 22, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Dhairyasheela Chavda

    Sr. Quality Assurance Engineer

    OpenText

  • Better

    The small group work was useful and applicable and I appreciate that Mishkin's direct participation and obvious passion for the content.

    April 22, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Round Lake, IL, United States

    Randy Aitken

    Business Analyst

    Medline

  • I have got many valuable insights from the Certified Scrum Product Owner course. The exercises were very valuable - I can lead my team through building any product. Any Manager/ Team Lead could benefit from them as well!

    April 14, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) London, ON, Canada

    IRYNA JAGBADI

    Administrative Assistant

    BERTEIG Consulting

  • Better

    Facilitators that are passionate about the subject matter make learning enjoyable. In this case not only are Mishkin and David passionate and enthusiastic they are amazing at hosting, teaching and providing guidance.

    April 14, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) London, ON, Canada

    Gail Cochrane

    Product Owner/Development Team member

    RBC

  • Better

    Super interactive Certified Scrum Product Owner course!

    April 14, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Saint Petersburg, FL, United States

    Kerry Lindsay

    Business Systems Analyst

    Ceridian

  • Better

    Great Certified Scrum Product Owner course!!

    April 14, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) London, ON, Canada

    Jenny Gale

    Agile team member

    Canada Life

  • Better

    Mishkin is impressive with his knowledge and passion for Agility and Scrum

    April 09, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Montréal, QC, Canada

    Paul Burke

    Senior Manager Cust Service and Operations

    Gate Gourmet

  • Better

    Great Certified Scrum Master course with well delivered explanations and content. No hesitation in recommending to anyone interested in SCRUM master fundamentals.

    April 09, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Brian Coutinho

    Software Developer

    First National

  • Better

    Execellent and informative

    April 09, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Canada

    Bankole Joshua Akiyode

    Not applicable

    Not applicable

  • The Best

    Jerry was a great and and engaging teacher. The Kanban System Design course was packed with information and moved along at a good pace where you were not bored and you were not overwhelmed.

    April 06, 2021

    Kanban System Design® (KMPI) Markham, ON, Canada

    Chris Benn

    Sr. Manager

    First National Financial

  • Better

    I had the privilege to take the Advanced Certified Scrum Master course with Berteig. The course content was relevant, current and very informative. The concepts were explained in detail, and practical techniques and tactics, along with examples, were offered throughout the online virtual course. The facilitator was extremely well prepared, on point, answered all our questions. The virtual course was interactive, and overall a very pleasant experience.

    April 05, 2021

    Advanced Certified ScrumMaster® (ACSM) Kitchener, ON, Canada

    Adina Dobrescu

    Senior Project Manager

    Agricorp

  • Better

    David Vicentin is a very good presenter, he was able to make this 3 hours Kanban for Project Managers Micro-Learning Event go easily and smoothly. I will look forward to attend new courses with him in the future.

    April 02, 2021

    Kanban for Project Managers (ML-KPM) Windsor, ON, Canada

    Rafael Silva

    Principal Project Control Specialist

    Parsons

  • Better

    I had the pleasure to complete three courses with Berteig. There are several agile training companies out there, and then there is Berteig difference. Berteig has knowledgeable trainers and well-established agile programs to provide organizations and aspiring agilest tools to succeed.

    March 31, 2021

    Advanced Certified ScrumMaster® (ACSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Michael Hutson

    Director

    Execute Strategy

  • The Best

    Jerry Was very good. Enjoyed the Kanban System Design course.

    March 31, 2021

    Kanban System Design® (KMPI) Scarborough, ON, Canada

    jacintha P Sri Padmanathan

    Consulting & project management

    Optimus Services ic

  • Better

    Jerry was wonderful! Extremely knowledgeable and gave many real-world examples to solidify the learning. There was no question he couldn't answer. Loved the Kanban System Design course!

    March 31, 2021

    Kanban System Design® (KMPI) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Emily McGivney

    Agile Adoption Manager

    Royal Bank of Canada (RBC)

  • The Best

    Highly Recommended. Great software tools used while attending the online Kanban system Design course. Jerry was excellent and took time to answer everyone's questions.

    March 31, 2021

    Kanban System Design® (KMPI) Richmond, BC, Canada

    Colin Crasto

    Software Development Manager

    ZE Power Group Inc

  • The Best

    Simulated Team Kanban Practitioner training offered by Berteig elevates virtual learning to a whole new level.

    March 27, 2021

    Team Kanban Practitioner® (TKP) Canada

    Aarati Vignes

    Business Manager

    CIBC

  • Better

    Wonderful Trainer, Fully engaging , loads of learning , interactions , team collaborations

    March 26, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Mississauga, ON, Canada

    Shilpa Chowdhri

    Product Owner

    Questrade Inc

  • Better

    Great Certified Scrum Product Owner Course. Definitely recommend it for future product owners.

    March 26, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Kitchener, ON, Canada

    Sangram Ghorpade

    Program Manager

    Sun Life

  • The Best

    The Certified Scrum Product Owner course is well organized, and Mishkin is a great instructor and delivered the materials very well.

    March 26, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Markham, ON, Canada

    Tharshy Akilan

    Quality Engineer

    Allstate

  • Better

    The team breakout exercises were effective for reinforcing the SCRUM concepts. The activities were fun and the instructors were engaging.

    March 23, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Richmond Hill, ON, Canada

    Sandy Wong

    Director (BAs, POs)

    Morneau Shepell

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Master course is very informative.

    March 23, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Markham, ON, Canada

    WAI CHI Siu

    Team Lead

    First National Financial

  • Better

    I really appreciated the time and effort beyond basic language and terminology of Scrum / Agile. The discussions with real world experience was great.

    March 23, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Windsor, ON, Canada

    Dugan Lane

    CTO

    Kube

  • Better

    Great Certified Scrum Master, great interactions and engagement from both Mishkin and Jerry.

    March 23, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Brampton, ON, Canada

    Hammad Khan

    Continuous Improvement Manager

    Sanofi Pasteur

  • The Best

    Excellent program! Very hands on!

    March 23, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Robert Tyler Siegel

    N/A

    N/A

  • Better

    This Certified Scrum Master provides a great opportunity to meet and network with other folks interested in the same thing. The hands on simulation approach provides a good balance between theory and practice. Sharing real world experiences within the course also provides useful insight to learn from. Great overall learning experience.

    March 23, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Richmond Hill, ON, Canada

    Anthony Baldassini

    Sr. Project Manager

    TD Bank

  • Better

    Great content presented by a great coach that is relatable and immediately applicable in the workplace.

    March 10, 2021

    Advanced Certified Scrum Product Owner® (ACSPO) Thornhill, ON, Canada

    Alex Androncik

    Director Software Development

    AMD

  • Better

    Advanced Certified Scrum Product Owner (ACSPO) is great one day course along with a few refresher from Certified Scrum Product Owner (CSPO). I would totally recommend this course from Berteig.

    March 10, 2021

    Advanced Certified Scrum Product Owner® (ACSPO) Oshawa, ON, Canada

    Angana Samanta

    Director

    BAnalysis Consultant Inc.

  • The Best

    Mishkin is always helpful in his explanations of the course material. He listens to the participants, if he sees gaps in training he addresses it. He takes questions and is open and willing to be available if need be. 😀

    March 10, 2021

    Advanced Certified Scrum Product Owner® (ACSPO) Mount Pleasant, PE, Canada

    Kimberley Asling

    Product Owner

    Veterans Affairs Canada

  • Better

    Jerry was wonderful, the course methodology, pace, exercises were all relevant and well presented. Thank you Jerry!

    March 10, 2021

    Kanban System Design® (KMPI) Charlottetown, PE, Canada

    Pam Harrison

    Senior Director

    Veterans Affairs Canada

  • Better

    I thought Jerry's grasp and delivery of the Kanban System Design material was excellent. He came across as a credible, informed, practitioner.

    March 05, 2021

    Kanban System Design® (KMPI) Charlottetown, PE, Canada

    Brent Taylor

    Team Leader - Business Systems

    Veteran Affairs Canada, Government of Canada

  • Better

    Jerry was a great teacher, creating an environment where the participants were engaged, making this virtual classroom not feel as virtual.

    February 28, 2021

    Kanban Systems Improvement® (KMPII) Ottawa, ON, Canada

    Eric Belisle

    Agile Coach

    ISED

  • The Best

    Fun approach with hands-on practices on different scenarios

    February 24, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Benny Somali

    IT Infrastructure Manager

    First National Financial LP

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Master provided a good high-level overview for introduction to the Scrum Framework, however struggled with timing issues to go in depth for certain topics.

    February 24, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Thornhill, ON, Canada

    Ian Chan

    ScrumMaster

    Scotiabank

  • Better

    Really suitable course for my field and job. Thanks for the great practices, for answering my questions and to try to clarify them. Very professional Certified Scrum Master course, I will recommend your company.

    February 24, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Oakville, ON, Canada

    Kristina Carrera

    Senior Java Developer, Team Lead

    PSD Public Sector Digest

  • Better

    I look forward to taking additional courses with Berteig. I have a lot more to learn than Berteig has to offer

    February 24, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Markham, ON, Canada

    Sarj Bains

    Application Development Manager

    First National

  • The Best

    The Certified Scrum Master was a great course with great trainers.

    February 23, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Vancouver, BC, Canada

    Azad Ahmadi

  • The Best

    Jerry is a seasoned trainer. I was very happy to take my Kanban System Design course with him because he has the knowledge and the experience to discuss the topics beyond what is written on the slide. It was a great experience to learn from the best and see him interact with the group in a very professional manner.

    February 22, 2021

    Kanban System Design® (KMPI) Brossard, QC, Canada

    Martin Lapointe

    Agile Coach

    AgileKlix

  • Better

    Liked understanding the empiricism behind Kanban and how to apply it in my work.

    February 13, 2021

    Team Kanban Practitioner® (TKP) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Mike Syms

    Product Owner

    Healthcare of Ontario Pension Plan

  • Better

    Very nicely constructed content and walk-thru which imparts good insights about leading product owner journey

    February 12, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Albert Abel Joshy Noel

    Sr.Business Analyst

    Virtusa

  • The Best

    Excellent content and trainers.

    February 12, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Beaverton, ON, Canada

    MARC PELLERIN

    PO

    Bell Canada

  • Better

    Solid all around course meant for true Product Owner potentials.

    February 12, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Victoria, BC, Canada

    Sundeep Gill

    Agile Consultant

    Independent

  • I wish the Certified Scrum Product Owner class wouldn't end. I learned a lot.

    February 12, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Vancouver, BC, Canada

    Azad Ahmadi

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Master was a great course. I learned so much to apply at my workplace and even in my daily life. The instructors were really great I really enjoyed Mishkin and Jerry giving real life examples. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about agile frameworks.

    February 10, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Brampton, ON, Canada

    Saira Khan

    Program Manager

    Roche

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Master was great training experience that will provide immediate value to my job. The hands on simulations were very valuable and both instructors (Jerry and Mishkin) are very knowledgeable and did fantastic job coordinating very interactive virtual sessions. Pre-work activities on the training.berteig.com site and additional resources provided during training sessions are great materials to reference. Thank You!

    February 09, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Jelena Novakovic

    Advisory Application Developer

    CIBC

  • Better

    This BERTEIG course was very interactive, especially considering it was virtual. The coaches are engaging and knowledgeable. The information was delivered clearly and concisely.

    February 09, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Elodie Li

    Sr. Manager, Digital Agile Sales & Marketing

    CIBC

  • The Best

    Loved the Certified Scrum Master! Simulation of a real world Scrum experience was very good.

    February 09, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Windsor, ON, Canada

    Anitha Prahladachar

    IT Team Lead, Business Systems

    Independent

  • Better

    I recommend this Certified Scrum Master for people who want to pursue their career as Scrum Master.

    February 09, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Brampton, ON, Canada

    Ghulam Sarwar

    Technical Lead

    First National Financial Lp

  • Better

    Thanks Mishkin and Jerry. Great course for basic CSM training.

    February 09, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Markham, ON, Canada

    Sandy Kim

    Scrum Master

    Morneau Shepell

  • The Best

    Very well presented and informative. Allows for hands on learning.

    February 09, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Markham, ON, Canada

    Karen Sham

    Feature agile team lead

    Morneau Shepell

  • The Best

    Loved this Certified Scrum Master! It provides a lot of good guidance and practical approach.

    February 09, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Windsor, ON, Canada

    Anitha Prahladachar

    IT Team Lead, Business Systems

    Independent

  • The Best

    I really enjoyed taking this Certified Scrum Master and would recommend it to everyone interested in learning Scrum.

    February 09, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Vincent Chan

    IT Manager

    First National

  • Better

    Very insightful and engaging Certified Scrum Master.

    February 09, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Philip Marsh

    First National Financial

    First National Financial

  • The Best

    I watched Alexei transform a muddled, jargon ridden business description into something clear, concise and convincing. Alexei taught me: - To write in a "specific way about my business topics" as to not confuse my readers with overly-general and vague jargon. - To use action verbs to animate dry work, into something that was fun to read. - A set of practical writing tactics to improve the clarity of what I was trying to say. I could almost write how I would describe something while speaking about it, but with a bit more rigour. - How to write to grab attention and while making my point. I recommend this course for anyone who gets paid for work done "from the neck up."

    February 01, 2021

    Leadership Writing Workshop (RA-LG-LWW2) Newmarket, ON, Canada

    Scott Volk

    Engineering Consultant

    13 Down Software Inc.

  • The Best

    This course brought me back to writing and to find my love and joy in sharing with others the things that are important to me. This course made me re-evaluate the last 20 years of how I've been writing and communicating. I was a communications major and worked in marketing for 20 years. But I grew to really dislike using language used to manipulate people's emotions, which made me move away from writing. The course made me realize every sentence describes a transformation. It's not about convincing people but providing value to the reader. It's about giving the reader the information they need to make a decision. The concepts and ideas and flow of exercises, and actually having to do the work was material to the impact.

    February 01, 2021

    Leadership Writing Workshop (RA-LG-LWW2) Newmarket, ON, Canada

    Chris Adlparvar

    Director of Sales Operations and GM of Vancouver Office

    Percieve Inc.

  • Better

    The Scrum Master Certification Training with Berteig was far beyond my expectations! They provided many great resources and hands-on experience with working in the Scrum Master role. The instructors were extremely knowledgeable and helpful, and provided us with valuable insights about the Scrum Framework and its various roles and Ceremonies. As a software developer working in an agile environment, it helped me to better understand the Scrum Process and gain confidence in my ability to lead and collaborate with my teams. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

    January 30, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Florence Shelley Cobarrubia

    Software Developer

    Rangle.io

  • The Best

    "The Certified Scrum Master has more than met my expectations. A wonderfully practical course - both personally and professionally. I will take away lots of things that I can quickly and easily apply."

    January 27, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Mississauga, ON, Canada

    Miguel Mayans

    Program Manager / Scrum Master

    Walmart

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Master training was very helpful to understand the Scrum framework, but more important how to effectively apply it.

    January 27, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Alexandre Occhini

    Regulatory

    Roche

  • Better

    The CSM course from Bertieg provided valuable and much needed practical hands-on training in a collaborative environment. I strongly recommed it for anyone looking to advance as a Scrum Master.

    January 27, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Adetutu Akinyemi

    Student

    Topron

  • Better

    Certified Scrum Master has been a very interactive and organized session/ training.

    January 27, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Sylvia Fong

    Technical Regulatory Team Member

    Hoffmann-La Roche Limited

  • Better

    Thank you so much, was very valuable.

    January 27, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Edmonton, AB, Canada

    Jae Kim

    Technical Delivery Lead

    Government of Alberta

  • Better

    The 2-day CSM workshop provided great insights on scrum master role and their dynamic in a scrum team. The workshop was also great with respect to networking with other would-be scrum masters.

    January 27, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Brampton, ON, Canada

    Snehal Darne

    Submission Manager - Pharma Technical Regulatory

    Roche Canada

  • The Best

    One of the best training programs in on the market.

    January 25, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Markham, ON, Canada

    NOAH MORRIS

    Quality Assurance Team Manager

    Economical Insurance

  • The Best

    It's a great opportunity to have the CSPO training with Mishkin. He's extensive knowledge on the topic. Program was well designed.

    January 23, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) London, ON, Canada

    Mustafa Parlakyigit

  • Better

    "The Certified Scrum Product Owner was my second course with Berteig, and they always creates digestible content that makes it easy and enjoyable to learn and grasp. The virtual training was no different, as it was still interactive and engaging with fun group activities in virtual breakout rooms. I would highly recommend them for training!" -J.Kellner

    January 22, 2021

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Calgary, AB, Canada

    Jennifer Kellner

    Senior Program Manager

    TELUS

  • The Best

    Advanced Certified Scrum Master was a great virtual event, Mishkin has the knowledge and he is very professional to give the content and share his experience with your organization and with your team, with examples and tools that he use it, he added value in my professional life.

    January 19, 2021

    Advanced Certified ScrumMaster® (ACSM) Guatemala City, 07, Guatemala

    Jorge Estuardo Polanco Cortez

    CTO

    Advanced Technologies

  • The Best

    Mishkin Berteig, you are great agile coach. I didn't noticed much difference in the virtual classroom and coaching in person. Your after class room support is a great help to get further direction and resolving issues in their agile career path.

    January 18, 2021

    Advanced Certified ScrumMaster® (ACSM) Brampton, ON, Canada

    Baldev Garlyal

    Sr. Project Manager/Scrum Master

    Canada Post Corporation

  • Better

    This was a solid course on the Scrum Master role. Really enjoyed it.

    January 13, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Mississauga, ON, Canada

    DAVID MCKENZIE

    IT Project Manager

    Sun Life

  • Better

    Great 2 days spent with hands on learning to apply methodologies and an open learning environment that was condusive to group involvement.

    January 13, 2021

    BERTEIG Custom Training (CUSTOM) Swift Current, SK, Canada

    Kathy Gibbs

    Innovation Credit Union

    Innovation Credit Union

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Master was both challenging and very interesting training course that I had during these two days. I could both learn and apply Scrum framework in a simulation. This could give a picture and a real life experience that makes learning process interesting and effective.

    January 13, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Armenia

    Mariam Nazaryan

    Business Consultant

    ACBA Bank OJSC

  • Better

    This Certified Scrum Master is recommended to anyone looking for Product development. Agile training. Mishkin and Jerry are great instructors, light weight learning and interactive.

    January 13, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Markham, ON, Canada

    Muhammad Rafay Zia

    n/a

    unemployed right now

  • Better

    Good online training with adequate tools used to communicate concepts

    January 13, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Markham, ON, Canada

    OLUSEGUN AKINLABI

    Technology Implementation Manager

    CIBC Mellon

  • The Best

    I'd absolutely recommend Certified Scrum Master for ANYONE as I can see how it's applicable to majority of work environments and not just software development.

    January 13, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Aderonke Nedd

    NA

    NA

  • Better

    Taking this Certified Scrum Master gave me a better understanding of the Scrum Process and Scrum Master Role. I was able to apply my skills and knowledge to the simulations provided

    January 13, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Brampton, ON, Canada

    Tracey DelaCruz

    Project Analyst

    WSIB

  • Better

    Great Job!

    January 13, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Scarborough, ON, Canada

    Patil Demerji

  • The Best

    The Certified Scrum Master was a wonderful course that provided immediate value to my job. The hands-on sprint simulations were valuable in helping me understand the role of the Scrum Master, and I appreciated the fact that the instructors coached the class in "doing" instead of relying on PowerPoint presentations. I would highly recommend the course and instructors.

    January 13, 2021

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Murrysville, PA, United States

    Wendy Faust

    Production Support Supervisor (and some business analysis)

    VBA

  • The Best

    My Trainer Jerry should rate highest amongst the best trainers out there. The way he kept the energy in the class and paced the learning is nothing short of what great tutors do! He went above and beyond to ensure we all grasped the concepts that were thrown at us. I picked up a lot of insights from the tutor and participants that I will apply to my team.

    January 12, 2021

    Team Kanban Practitioner® (TKP) Hamilton, ON, Canada

    Wale Moronkola

    Project Manager/Scrum Master

    YBR

  • Average

    Great experience for an online (Kanban Management Professional) course. Lots of team interactions and discussions that had people talk about real life examples.

    December 22, 2020

    Kanban Systems Improvement® (KMPII) North York, ON, Canada

    Joanna Tivig

    Founder

    JC Global

  • The Best

    The Certified Scrum Product Owner is my third course with Berteig.com. I feel these courses are well-differentiated in that the learning objectives are clearly laid out at the beginning of the course, there is a generous amount of practical application of knowledge during the course and that the practical exercises are followed by a discussion during which you are encouraged to discuss any questions that came up or scenarios that might relate to your own work environment. All this works towards a full understanding of the material and successful completion of the learning objectives. I've left each course very certain that I'll retain the knowledge until I need to use it. I also very much appreciate that the course materials, plus supplementary materials remain available once the course has finished - an invaluable resource,

    December 18, 2020

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Maja Orlic

    Product Manager

    n/a

  • The Best

    In a brief period of time, learned practical Scrum methods that can be applied immediately to fully develop a product vision and goals.

    December 18, 2020

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Mississauga, ON, Canada

    David Lukey

    Consultant

    Smokejumpers Consulting Inc.

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Product Owner was an excellent introduction to the Product Owner role and was a well managed virtual classroom.

    December 18, 2020

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Sadie Lewis

    Sr IT Project Manager

    WSIB

  • The Best

    An intense, engaging and rewarding Certified Scrum Product Owner course providing comprehensive insight into Product Owner responsibilities.

    December 18, 2020

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Hamilton, ON, Canada

    Darko Kravos

    Principal

    Darko Kravos Consulting Inc.

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Product Owner course material presented was useful and relevant to my professional development and will help me meet my goal in finding new employment opportunities.

    December 17, 2020

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Ajax, ON, Canada

    Bill McClenny

    President

    PerfectCode

  • Average

    The Certified Scrum Product Owner was an insightful course with a lot of valuable knowledge and the opportunity to meet and discuss with people from other companies.

    December 17, 2020

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Brampton, ON, Canada

    Senume Dada

    Business Analyst

    First National Financial

  • The Best

    So many people feel stuck in a hybrid mashup of Scrum and waterfall. Mishkin handles a wide range of questions, draws on expansive experience, and answers every concern.

    December 17, 2020

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Vancouver, BC, Canada

    Alexei Berteig

    Producer

    Berteig Imaging

  • Average

    Berteig has consistently been providing great courses in the Agile space and definitely recommend this Certified Scrum Product Owner to have better understanding on the applications of SCRUM and fully understanding the roles of each player of the team and how to apply it in an organization.

    December 17, 2020

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Woomeshwar Seesurn

    Business Analyst

    WSIB

  • The Best

    The Certified Scrum Product Owner training is structured and executed really well. Mishkin is a great trainer. He is always open to take any questions and has really good answers. I have learned a lot from this training though I have been working in the agile environment for several years. I recommend taking this course for the people who are pursuing their career as product owner.

    December 17, 2020

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Scarborough, ON, Canada

    Nav Raj Vinady

    Product Manager

    N/A

  • Better

    An excellent course overall, I really appreciate the hands on approach to learning and understanding the methods of being a Product Owner. Certified Scrum Product Owner provides great context on how to go about the role and insights into why the best practices exist. Thank you

    December 17, 2020

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) New York, NY, United States

    Andrew Willicombe

    Product Owner

    Sun Life Financial

  • The Best

    Very informative, high standard, very well structured private course. I thought Jerry and team covered all the areas brilliantly. It was very well done, entertaining and flexible to meet our needs. Very likeable and fun. Thank you.

    December 16, 2020

    BERTEIG Custom Training (CUSTOM) Regina, SK, Canada

    Javed Ali

    Project Manager

    Innovation Credit Union

  • Better

    Instructor was really knowledgeable, enjoyed the 2 days.

    December 15, 2020

    BERTEIG Custom Training (CUSTOM) Vermilion, AB, Canada

    Daniel Isemede

    Project Manager

    Innovation credit union

  • Better

    I would highly recommend this private course! It is the perfect mix of theory and group exercises to apply what you learn. The facilitators did a fantastic job coordinating a virtual session that was highly interactive.

    December 15, 2020

    BERTEIG Custom Training (CUSTOM) Swift Current, SK, Canada

    Ally Pilkey

    Marketing Specialist

    Innovation Credit Union

  • Better

    The facilitators were engaging, prepared and knowledgeable and added personality to the session along the way. It has enhanced my knowledge so I may implement my learnings immediately.

    December 15, 2020

    BERTEIG Custom Training (CUSTOM) Saskatoon, SK, Canada

    Michele Winterholt

    Project Manager

    Innovation Credit Union

  • Better

    Enjoyed Jerry's approach and ability to apply the concepts. For me the break outs were what added the most value working through the steps.

    December 15, 2020

    BERTEIG Custom Training (CUSTOM) Warman, SK, Canada

    Derek Vanthuyne

    VP Strategy & Innovation

    Innovation Credit Union

  • Better

    This private course is an excellent 2 day investment. The collaborative training was highly organized, the leaders used very effective learn by doing adult education techniques, and Jerry, David, and Pedram slipped in and out of groups well to help redirect and support them. Its helpful to have the theory behind the process. The ebb and flow of work, listen/learn, and break managed the zoom learning challenges nicely. Well done!

    December 15, 2020

    BERTEIG Custom Training (CUSTOM) Swift Current, SK, Canada

    Jodie Robulak

    Adobe VeriPark Lead

    Innovation Credit Union

  • Better

    The benefits of learning through doing cannot be overstated. The 3-sprint simulation in this Certified Scrum Master course was key to be understanding how to 'be' agile and not 'do' agile.

    December 11, 2020

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Guelph, ON, Canada

    Matt Shacklady

    Project Manager

    Axsium Group

  • The Best

    Overall I had a great experience and now I have better understanding of Scrum Master process. It will help me to apply the techniques learnt during the Certified Scrum Master course.

    December 10, 2020

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Kulwinder Minhas

    Project Manager

    Telus Telecommunications

  • The Best

    Fantastic course and trainers! The Certified Scrum Master was a nice blend of theory in pre-work and practical learnings. I would recommend the Scrum Master training for anyone new to agile or with working knowledge.

    December 09, 2020

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) IN, United States

    Kelly Hines

    Business Operations

    Hoffmann-La Roche Limited

  • Better

    Excellent Certified Scrum Master course providing the ability to apply techniques and learnings via simulations. I was hesitant about learning in a completely virtual environment as I tend to learn better in-person, but the curriculum translated well from in-classroom to remote virtual setting.

    December 09, 2020

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Julene Harris

    Senior Financial Application Systems Analyst

    City of Toronto

  • The Best

    Even in the age of totally-virtual gatherings, Berteig provides a concise course wrapped around a novel objective with an atmosphere that encourages open forum and collaboration.

    December 09, 2020

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Mississauga, ON, Canada

    Nicolas Kosichek

    .NET Developer

    Rakuten Kobo

  • Better

    Mishkin's course was well presented and engaging. I came into the Certified Scrum Master course with little to no prior knowledge and not only did I learn the fundamentals of the Scrum framework, I came away actually feeling that I understand them and can put them into practice.

    December 09, 2020

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Thomas Ware

    Sr. Problem Manager

    Loblaws

  • Better

    My team has already adopted Scrum but I was able to learn different techniques in this Certified Scrum Master training to give my team other options to be better both from planning and working as a team.

    December 09, 2020

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Wanda Yang-Tan

    Development Manager

    Ceridian

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Master course was well presented and flowed well. The teams were very collaborative and skilled. All had been using the techniques already which was very helpful for me. I look forward to my next steps. (shadowing and practicing)

    December 09, 2020

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Milton, ON, Canada

    Michelle Harris

    Sr Associate

    Roche

  • Better

    Really good Certified Scrum Master learning event!

    December 09, 2020

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Michael Challes

    Director of Finance

    Multiplex Construction Canada Limited

  • Better

    Very engaging Certified Scrum Master course

    December 09, 2020

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Ryan McInally

    Content Team Lead

    OANDA

  • Better

    I liked the smaller size of the Certified Scrum Product Owner class and appreciated that it included exercises and wasn't all just a lecture.

    November 26, 2020

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Tucson, AZ, United States

    Christine Buddecke

    Senior Solution Archetect

    Axsium Group

  • The Best

    I really appreciated that the instructors were happy to answer any and all questions I had about agile in general.

    November 26, 2020

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Guelph, ON, Canada

    Matt Shacklady

    Senior Project Manager

    Axsium Group

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Product Owner course offered by Berteig is a great primer for new and aspiring Product Owners. It covers all of the core concepts of product ownership, from inception, vision and ideation of product, to eventually prioritizing key features and user stories based on business value. The online content is very well organized and includes many references to supplementary supporting documentation. Mishkin and his team were more than happy to answer any of my questions, even those that pertained to topics outside the scope of this course.

    November 25, 2020

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Pickering, ON, Canada

    Daniel Machnik

    Product Owner

    Healthcare of Ontario Pension Plan (HOOPP)

  • Better

    Very good introduction course for the role of Product Owner. Lays the foundation for further Product Owner training

    November 25, 2020

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Scott McKenzie

    Product Owner

    Healthcare of Ontario Pension Plan (HOOPP)

  • Better

    The Certified Scrum Product Owner course was great! I learned a lot about how to work successfully as a Product Owner.

    November 25, 2020

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) IL, United States

    Caitlin Nevans

    Product specialist

    FCT

  • Better

    The Leadership Writing Workshop helped me get the tools I needed to elevate my writing. The steady progression made learning engaging and easily appliable. Alexi broke down the simple way to make my writing more effective and get the emphasis on where it should be. This was a great workshop.

    November 25, 2020

    Leadership Writing Workshop (RA-LG-LWW2) Newmarket, ON, Canada

    Gary Miranda

    Technical Project Manager

    snapd Inc

  • Better

    The Leadership Writing Workshop provides a great opportunity for attendees to learn and practice the craft of effective written communication. The combination of practical tools and techniques embedded in a hands-on environment where appropriate actionable feedback is provided in real-time made it a tremendous learning experience. I would definitely recommend this for anyone that wants to get better at writing, and I look forward to applying my new skills immediately.

    November 24, 2020

    Leadership Writing Workshop (RA-LG-LWW2) Vaughan, ON, Canada

    Jerry Doucett

    Trainer

    BERTEIG

  • The Best

    The Leadership Writing Workshop exceeded my expectations. The instructor gave us the tasks for the wide variety of real-life situations. Thank you for making my writing persuasive, concise and up to the point!

    November 23, 2020

    Leadership Writing Workshop (RA-LG-LWW2) London, ON, Canada

    Iryna Jagbadi

    Administrative Assistant

    Berteig Consulting

  • Better

    Insightful and practical project based learning. The presenters have well rounded and flexible approaches to questions both for the individuals and all group experiences.

    November 21, 2020

    Kanban System Design® (KMPI) Fort Mcmurray, AB, Canada

    Garry Berteig

    director owner

    Berteig Imaging iNc.

  • Better

    Loved this Kanban System Design course! Many of the concepts I learned can be applied to not only work flow in business, but also in school work and everyday life!

    November 20, 2020

    Kanban System Design® (KMPI) London, ON, Canada

    Chloe Benning

  • Better

    Great instructors, Assist team with technical challenges in the class room. I truly enjoyed the on line class. Thank you

    November 19, 2020

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Geraldton, ON, Canada

    Premini Sivanathan

    Project Manager

    Scotiabank

  • Better

    Instructors were phenomenal and have great understanding of the Certified Scrum Master course material. I have enjoyed my time in online class room. Thank you.

    November 19, 2020

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Geraldton, ON, Canada

    Premini Sivanathan

    Project Manager

    Scotiabank

  • Better

    Real hands on Certified Scrum Master training! Thank you

    November 18, 2020

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) United States

    Myrian Noel

    Lean Design Sr Consultant

    Sun Life

  • The Best

    Excellent Certified Scrum Master course structure.

    November 18, 2020

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Oakville, ON, Canada

    Jeevan Reddy Maram

    NA

    NA

  • Better

    IT was a great collaborative experience on this Certified Scrum Master course.

    November 18, 2020

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Ankush Bali

    Project Manager

    RBC

  • The Best

    I connected very well with the Certified Scrum Master course structure and criteria. Thank you.

    November 18, 2020

    Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) Montréal, QC, Canada

    Charlene Koivisto-Moreau

    Technical Specialist/Scrum Master

    Bell

  • Better

    Mishkin and David presented a very well organized and comprehensive Advanced Certified Scrum Product Owner course. It was easy to follow, and the tools employed were also very user friendly. The timing was perfect and breaks well organized to achieve optimal learning ability. Love those Miro Boards. Thank you 🙂

    November 13, 2020

    Advanced Certified Scrum Product Owner® (ACSPO) Charlottetown, PE, Canada

    Claire Hickey

    Product Owner

    Veterans Affairs

  • Better

    I think anyone who took the initial PO course should take the Advanced Certified Scrum Product Owner training as you learn a lot more about this role specifically.

    November 13, 2020

    Advanced Certified Scrum Product Owner® (ACSPO) Charlottetown, PE, Canada

    Emily Hart

    Product Owner - PFL

    Veterans Affairs Canada

  • Better

    Very informative, helps to build your product owner knowledge

    November 13, 2020

    Advanced Certified Scrum Product Owner® (ACSPO) Charlottetown, PE, Canada

    Matthew MacDonald

    Product Owner

    Veterans Affairs Canada

  • The Best

    Alexei makes the intangible, tangible, when it comes to writing. His wit and experience shines through in this entertaining and functional 1-day Leadership Writing Workshop.

    November 11, 2020

    Leadership Writing Workshop (RA-LG-LWW2) Newmarket, ON, Canada

    Nima Honarmandan

  • The Best

    Berteig Team Kanban Practitioner training is far superior to other training that I have received. The instruction is led by experienced practitioners and followed by applicable exercises as well as in depth discussion. The result is a full understanding of the material being taught. I very much appreciate the effort put into constructing these classes.

    November 02, 2020

    Team Kanban Practitioner® (TKP) Toronto, ON, Canada

    Maja Orlic

    n/a

    n/a

  • Better

    Both Miskin and Jerry were fine instructors. Like how real life examples were used for practical application of the course content.

    November 02, 2020

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Ottawa, ON, Canada

    Carlo Pileggi

    Client Care Manager/part-time Product Owner

    Canada Post

  • Better

    Great Certified Scrum Product Owner course!

    October 29, 2020

    Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO) Manotick, ON, Canada

    Enrique Molano

    Product Manager

    LoyaltyOne

The testimonials on this page are used by permission. They come from feedback forms given to participants at the conclusion of each agile training session including Certified Scrum Master (CSM), Certified Scrum Product Owner (CSPO), Advanced Certified Scrum Master (ACSM), Team Kanban Practitioner (TKP), Kanban System Design (KSD/KMPI), Kanban System Improvement, formerly Kanban Management Professional (KSI/KMPII), Leading SAFe (LSAFe)Introduction to Real Agility (I2RA), Leading to Real Agility and all customized on-site (private client) training sessions.

We have excluded the few rare complaints we receive in this list of testimonials, but for those who are interested, they mostly consist of people who want more theory/information and less hands-on practice during the sessions. However, occasionally we do make mistakes and so all feedback is taken in good faith to help us improve our training delivery, content, facilitation, tools, and processes.

We are proud of the live virtual training we do. Our standards are high: we aim for excellence in the learning environment and perfection in our operations. We promise specific results that you can take back to the real world in every learning event… in addition to the value of the certification/accreditation/certificates they provide you. If you find a testimonial of your own that you would like us to remove, please contact us and let us know and we will remove it! We want you to be informed, inspired and prepared for action with every aspect of your learning events with BERTEIG.

We have trained over 15000 people in various aspects of Real Agility.  Although not everyone leaves testimonials, we are updating this page regularly to publish new agile training testimonials constantly.  Our collection of published agile training testimonials is the largest you will find anywhere for a single organization.

We are a referral centric business. And as such, we stand ready, willing and passionately able to serve anybody important to you by giving them perspective, advice, recommendations, and treating them in a very special way.